If you decide to close one of your wallets, the first thing you have to do is ensure the balance of that particular wallet is brought to 0€, and that there are no other cards connected.

If the balance of your wallet is not at 0€, please make a transfer between wallets to move your funds to the main wallet (or to a different one), and then block all the cards connected to this wallet.

Once the balance of the wallet you want to close is at 0€, and there isn't any cards still connected, go into the wallet menu and click on settings.

Now you're in the settings board. Here you can click on the blue button "Close wallet", as shown below:

As soon as you will click on "Close wallet" you will get this message:

Remember: once the wallet has been closed, you will not be able to reopen it again. Therefore, please consider this before you confirm your decision to close. We will however, continue showing the transactions linked to this wallet for future reference.

When you're ready, click on the red button "Close wallet". You will then be asked to insert the one time code that we will send to your Finom App to confirm the closure.

Well done! You have successfully closed your wallet. You will still be able to view it in the list of wallets, however it will be marked with the word "Closed". If you click on it, you will have the chance to check all the transactions made on that specific wallet.

If you encounter any issue, or you have questions, feel free to contact us via chat or at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?